Connect with us

Penn State Nittany Lions

Chattanooga Athletics – Scuffle Pre-Seeds Announced

Story Links

Pre-Seeds for the 2019 Southern Scuffle, presented by Compound Sportswear were announced today.  Penn State leads the way with seven of the 10 top seeds, while the Mocs have two seeded wrestlers in the tournament. 

Defending NCAA Champion and top-ranked Nittany Lions who are seeded No. 1 include Jason Nolf (157), Vincenzo Joseph (165), Mark Hall (174) and Bo Nickal (197).  Nolf, Hall and Nickal are all going for their third Scuffle title. 

Others from Penn State who are top seeds include Nick Lee (141), Shakur Rasheed (184), and Anthony Cassar (285).  Oklahoma State has two of the top seeds in Nick Piccininni (125) and Daton Fix (133).  Duke’s Mitch Finesilver rounds out the No. 1 seeds at 149. 

Sophomore Fabian Gutierrez is the top UTC representative in the field.  He jumped into the national rankings at No. 20 this week and is the No. 4 seed at the Scuffle.  Junior Dominic Lampe is also seeded.  He checks in at No. 7 at 184. 


Tickets are on sale now on, along with VIP passes to the Hospitality Room.  Access to the Hospitality Room includes TVs, full meals each day and a cash bar.


Be sure to use the hashtag #LetsScuffle when tweeting about the Southern Scuffle.  Follow @GoMocs and @UTCWrestling for the most up-to-date information on the 2019 Southern Scuffle, presented by Compound Sportswear.


Every match of the Southern Scuffle can be followed live via Flowrestling, the live streaming home for 2019 Southern Scuffle. Get the FloSports iOS app today in the App Store to watch the event live and on-the-go.  Download the FloSports App on iOS, Roku, and Apple TV 4 to watch Southern Scuffle across all screens.  Live scoring and interactive brackets are also available through FloArena.  Links to both are on the and the wrestling schedule page on



1. Nick Piccininni- Oklahoma St
2. Rico Montoya- Northern Colorado
3. Gabriel Townsell- Stanford
4. Fabian Guttierrez- Chattanooga
5. Shakur Laney- Ohio
6. Alex Mackall- Iowa St
7. Sidney Flores- Air Force
8. Jonathan Tropea- Rider


1. Daton Fix- Oklahoma St

2. Austin Gomez- Iowa St

3. Roman Bravo-Young- Penn St

4. Sean Nickell- Cal St- Bakersfield

5. Mason Pengilly- Stanford

6. Codi Russell- Appalachian St.

7. Anthony DeCesare- Air Force

8. Matt Kazimir- Columbia


1. Nick Lee- Penn St

2. Kaid Brock- Oklahoma St

3. Nick Gil- Navy

4. Ian Parker- Iowa St

5. Kyle Shoop- Lock Haven

6. DJ Fehlman- Lock Haven

7. Garrett O’Shea- Air Force

8. Cole Matthews- Pittsburgh- UNAT


1. Mitch Finesilver- Duke

2. Kaden Gfeller- Oklahoma St

3. Jarrett Degen- Iowa St

4. Brady Berge- Penn St

5. Jared Prince- Navy

6. Jarod Verkleeren- Penn St

7. Russell Rohlfing- Cal St- Bakersfield

8. Matt Zovistoski- Appalachian St


1. Jason Nolf- Penn St

2. Paul Fox- Stanford

3. Dan Reed- Columbia

4. Dom Mandarino- Stanford

5. BC Laprade- Virginia Tech

6. Kolby Ho- George Mason

7. Alexander Mossing- Air Force

8. Alex Klucker- Lock Haven


1. Vincenzo Joseph- Penn St

2. Chance Marsteller- Lock Haven

3. Chandler Rogers- Oklahoma St

4. Mekhi Lewis- Virginia Tech

5. Jesse Dellavecchia- Rider

6. Tyler Marinelli- Gardner Webb

7. Zach Finesilver- Duke

8. Colston DiBlasi- George Mason


1. Mark Hall- Penn St

2. David McFadden- Virginia Tech

3. Joe Smith- Oklahoma St

4. Jacobe Smith- Oklahoma St

5. Spencer Carey- Navy

6. Matt Finesilver- Duke

7. Trent Hidlay- North Carolina St.- UNAT

8. Jacob Oliver- Edinboro


1. Shakur Rasheed- Penn St

2. Lou Deprez- Binghamton

3. Sam Colbray- Iowa St

4. Stanley S,eltzer- Virginia Tech

5. Chris Weiler- Lehigh

6. Hunter Bolen- Virginia Tech- UNAT
7. Dominic Lampe– Chattanooga

8. Hunter Yeargan- Ohio


1. Bo Nickal-Penn St

2. Dakota Geer- Oklahoma St

3. Nathan Traxler- Stanford

4. Stephen Loiseau- Drexel

5. Tom Sleigh- Virginia Tech

6. Jacob Seely- Northern Colorado

7. Randall Diabe- Appalachian St

8. Anthony McLaughlin- Air Force


1. Anthony Cassar- Penn St

2. Nick Nevills- Penn St

3. Derek White- Oklahoma St

4. Billy Miller- Virginia Tech

5. Matt Voss- George Mason

6. Thomas Haines- Lock Haven

7. Joey Goodhart- Drexel

8. Colin Lawler- North Carolina St- UNAT



Source Link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


More in Penn State Nittany Lions